Important Dates

TERM DATES 2018/2019

 

  • Academic year starts Wednesday 22nd August 2018
  • Y13 enrolment Level 3 year 12 to year 13 2018 Mid-June
  • Y12 new student enrolment Thursday 23rd August 2018
  • Level 1-2 and 2-3 progressing students Friday 24th August 2018
  • Enrolment 23rd August to Thursday 6th September inclusive
  • Y12 induction Thursday 6th September, teaching starts on Friday 7th September
  • Y13 induction Friday 7th September (P1 only), teaching starts on Friday 7th September
  • All teaching starts Friday 7th September

AUTUMN TERM 2018

  • Wednesday 22nd August – Monday 17th December 2018
  • (Tues 18th Open Morning & Wed 19th TOIL for Saturday well-being day)

Open Days

  • TBC

Inset Day

  • Monday 15th October
    Students will not be in college and will have set work to do at home.

October Half Term 2018

  • Close for half term Friday 19th October 2018 and return on Monday 29th October 2018.

Inset Day

  • Inset Day Friday 30th November
    (Students will not be in college and will have set work to do at home)

SPRING TERM 2019

  • Thursday 3rd January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

February Half Term 2019

  • Close for half term Friday 15th February 2019 and return on Monday 25th February 2019.

Easter 2019

  • Friday 5th April to Monday 22nd April 2019

SUMMER TERM 2019

  • Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Wednesday 10th July 2019

Whit Half Term 2019

  • Close for half term Friday 24th May 2019 and return on Monday 3rd June 2019

Inset days TBC

Bank Holidays

  • Good Friday – 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday – 22 April 2019
  • Monday 6 May 2019
  • Monday 27 May 2019
  • Staff return on Wednesday 21st August 2019

TERM DATES 2019/2020

 

  • Academic year starts Tuesday 27th August 2019
  • Y13 enrolment Level 3 year 12 to year 13 Mid-June
  • Y12 new student enrolment Tuesday 27th and Wednesday 28th August 2019
  • Level 1-2 and 2-3 progressing students Thursday 29th August 2019
  • Enrolment 27th August to Thursday 5th September inclusive
  • Y12 induction Wednesday 11th September, teaching starts on Thursday 12th September
  • Y13 induction Thursday 12th September (P1 only), teaching starts on Thursday 12th September
  • All teaching starts Thursday 12th September

AUTUMN TERM 

  • Tuesday 27th August – Wednesday 18th December 2019

October Half Term

  • Close for half term Friday 18th October 2019 and return on Monday 28th October 2019.

SPRING TERM 

  • Monday 6th January 2020 – Friday 3rd April 2020

February Half Term

  • Close for half term Friday 14th February 2020 and return on Monday 24th February 2020.

Easter

  • Friday 3rd April to Monday 20th April 2020

SUMMER TERM 

  • Monday 20th April 2020 – Wednesday 15th July 2020

Whit Half Term

  • Close for half term Friday 22nd May 2020 and return on Monday 1st June 2020

Inset days

  • TBC

Bank Holidays

  • Good Friday – 10 April 2020
  • Easter Monday – 13 April 2020
  • May Day – Monday 4th May 2020
  • Monday 25th May 2020